20 October 2015

MBA Global Listed Infrastructure Fund added to investment platforms

Ironbark Asset Management and Maple-Brown Abbott are pleased to announce that the Maple-Brown Abbott Global Listed Infrastructure (GLI) Fund is now available for investment through Asgard, BT Wrap, Macquarie Wrap and Netwealth.

Ironbark Asset Management’s Head of Distribution, Alex Donald said, “The Maple-Brown Abbott GLI Fund has been hugely successful since its launch into the retail space in February 2015. Heightened volatility and inflation risk has led many of our clients to seek out portfolio solutions that deliver defensive characteristics. The Fund is designed to achieve these very attributes; inflation protection, stable long-term yields and diversification away from traditional asset class returns… it has done so with great success and importantly, it has delivered on its objectives.”

Andrew Maple-Brown, Head of Global Listed Infrastructure and Portfolio Manager, commented, “We are delighted that a number of high calibre retail platforms have approved the Fund as an investment option. Our product takes a truly differentiated, high conviction approach and has exhibited lower risk relative to broader equity markets, since its inception”.

Since inception in December 2012, the Fund has outperformed its reference benchmark by 18.6% per annum. At the same time it has achieved considerably less volatility (9.7%) when compared to broader equity markets such as the S&P 500 (11.5%) and the MSCI World (11.8%)[1].

Read the full press release: Maple-Brown Abbott Global Listed Infrastructure – Press Release – 20 October 2015

Find out more information on the Fund here. Please note that the Fund is also available as a hedged product.


Petrochemical oil refinery

If you have any questions, please contact your Key Account Manager or via the contact form on our website, www.ironbarkam.com/contact



[1] Source: MBA; MSCI; S&P Dow Jones Indices. Performance refers to inception of Maple-Brown Abbott Global Listed Infrastructure Fund (18 December 2012) through to 30 June 2015.